ACCESS ALL AREAS

Reset Password Register

Musical Exchanges
Main musicians help menu

Musicians Network menu

Permanently delete a message






Permanently delete a message



To safeguard against accidental deletions, the Group Mailbox has a two-stage delete process. If a Group member accidentally deletes something or if they decide they want to keep a message after deletion, it can be restored.

First stage delete -
First-stage deletion is when the DELETE BUTTON is used in any of the tabs, other than the TRASH TAB.

Second stage delete -
Second-stage deletion is where mail is permanently deleted from the Group’s TRASH TAB and cannot then be restored.
Mail can only be permanently deleted from the TRASH TAB.

To permanently delete mail -
Click MY PROFILE on the yellow MENU BAR which can be found on all pages.
Click the MY GROUPS TAB.
Click the PROFILE IMAGE (or MX ICON) of the relevant Group.
This opens the Groups’ profile.
Click the GROUP’S MAILBOX TAB.
This opens a view with several mail tabs - INBOX, COMPOSE, DRAFTS, SENT ITEMS and TRASH.
Click the TRASH TAB.
Trashed mail is listed in date order starting with the most recent.
The first part of the mail is readable in each MAIL PANE.
Each message has an EDIT BUTTON, a DELETE BUTTON and an UNDELETE BUTTON.
Clicking the DELETE BUTTON brings up a warning message which prompts you to make sure that you wish to permanently delete the item.
Click OK to permanently delete the message or cancel to return to the TRASH TAB.




Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © Musical Exchanges Group Limited 2009-2019 • All Rights Reserved