ACCESS ALL AREAS

Reset Password Register

Musical Exchanges
Main musicians help menu

Musicians Network menu

Disable a previous members editing permission






Disable a previous members editing permission



It is wise to move an ex-member’s profile to the PREVIOUS MEMBERS SECTION as soon as they leave. This is important because the Group will probably not want the ex-member to retain editing permission on the Group profile.

Moving the ex-member to the PREVIOUS MEMBERS SECTION immediately disables their editing permission.

To move an ex-member’s profile to the PREVIOUS MEMBERS SECTION and disable their editing permission –
Click MY PROFILE on the yellow MENU BAR which can be found on all pages.

Click the MY GROUPS TAB.
Click the PROFILE IMAGE (or MX ICON) of the relevant Group.
This opens the Groups’ profile.
Click the GROUP MEMBERS TAB.
Each member’s INDIVIDUAL PROFILE IMAGE (or MX ICON) has a REMOVE BUTTON beneath it.
Click the REMOVE BUTTON to reveal a warning pop up asking “Move to the previous members section?” with ‘Yes’ or ‘Cancel’ options.
Cancel returns you to the GROUP MEMBERS TAB.
Click the ‘Yes’ button to move the ex-member to the PREVIOUS MEMBERS SECTION.

The previous member has been moved to the PREVIOUS MEMBERS SECTION and theri editing permissions are diabled. 




Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © Musical Exchanges Group Limited 2009-2019 • All Rights Reserved